The Korup-Ndongere TOU was created by Prime Ministerial decision No 2007/0223/PM of 29th January 2007.

Geographical/Administrative Coverage

The TOU cuts across four divisions, Ndian, Meme, Manyu and Kupe Manenguba divisions (Councils: Mundemba, Nguti, Eyumojock, Mamfe, Konye, Kumba 1&2, Ekondo-Titi, Idabato) covering a surface area of 1,217,880ha.


Cat 1 (Surface area >100,000ha )

Organisational Chart

  • Auspices: South West Regional Delegation of Forestry and Wildlife
  • Conservator: Divisional Delegate of Forestry and Wildlife For Ndian
  • Chairperson of Management Committee: Governor of South West Region
  • Chairperson of Technical Committee: TOU Conservator

Conservation Status

  • Forest Management Units: 11001, 11003, 11005, 11006, 11008A
  • National Park: Korup National Park
  • Forest Reserves: Rumpi Hills, Southern Bakundu, Meme River, Barombi-Mbo
  • Council Forests: Mundemba Council Forest and Nguti Council Forest
  • Community Forests: Christian philanthropic, MBACOF RIPACIG, Akwen CF, MBABCIG, Nka-Ali

Agro-Industrial Situation

  • PAMOL: Bonja, Ekondo-Titi, Lobe, Ekondo-Nene,Mundemba, Musongisele
  • SG SOC: Mundemba and Nguti Council areas
  • CARGILL: Mundemba, Isangele, Ekondo-Titi (11 villages)
  • VITEL: Ndian Division
  • CDC :North of KN TOU

Mining and Oil/Gas

  • 01 Oil and Gas concessions
  • 04 Mining concessions